TELL ME THURSDAY: Adventures!

World famous whitewater rafting in the Valley.

Image via Wikipedia

I’m going white-water rafting with my relatives this weekend.

Can I make a confession?

I’m not all that excited. I love taking vacations with my relatives (when all 30+ of us travel together, it’s nonstop fun!), but I’ve never been a fan of open water activities. I can do them, I just don’t seek them out. I think it has to do with the fact that, more often than not, I don’t know what’s swimming underneath my feet.

But then again…white-water rafting IS one of the things that I want to try at least once in my life. I posted a status message on Facebook, asking for recommendations on what to bring for a white-water rafting trip. My friend, Jorel answered, “NERVES OF STEEL.” Yep, I’m going to need some of those!

How about you? What are some adventures that you want to try at least once in your life?

4 responses to “TELL ME THURSDAY: Adventures!

  1. I don’t like swimming and I absolutely can’t stand being in the middle of bodies of water that go wild. BUT … I really really enjoyed white water rafting. And to think I almost backed out when I saw those crazy waves! You’ll have fun, I promise! :-)

  2. water rafting sounds fun!! i want to try that too… i want to say.. bungee jumping, sky diving and all that but i’m not sure I can survive them. haha.. but 2 years ago I went parasailing and it was awesome!!

    • Haha! I can totally relate to this! — > “bungee jumping, sky diving and all that but i’m not sure I can survive them.”

      I got to try parasailing too and I agree, it was awesome! :)

Leave a Reply

