Tell Me Thursday: 10-20-2010

Did you notice the date today? Sorry I couldn’t resist! :)

IN OTHER NEWS…

I was wondering…

What do you do to get some exercise?

From elementary to college, volleyball was my sport of choice. But seeing that you need 11 other people to play with you, I stopped playing when I wasn’t in school anymore. I’ve tried a bunch of stuff, but I have yet to fall in love with another sport or fitness routine. I have to admit though, running is really convenient and practical, especially when you’re traveling.

So how about you? How do you get/stay fit?

5 responses to “Tell Me Thursday: 10-20-2010

  1. Hi Liz,

    I am totally hooked with your site , with happy sammy, anna moran and david b.
    You guys are rocking my cyberworld…I am blessed by just reading it..
    I am so addicted with running right now, since I am preparing for the marathon this coming December here in Singapore. I combine sports and prayer.

    Still playing badminton once a week.

    Blessings,
    Francis DG

    • Thanks so much, Francis! Your comment was encouraging! :)

      “combine sports and prayer” — I like that approach! :) I have to admit, I loved running in Singapore and in the US. I’m a sucker for nature, and seeing the beautiful sights while running made it so much easier for me :)

  2. I used to play volleyball from elementary to high school. It was my sport of choice as well. Then I stopped just like the way you did so I did hip hop dancing and went to the gym when I was in college.

    Now that I am here in Seattle, I do Capoeira (Brazilian Martial Arts), yoga and go to the gym still. I need to make up for all the eating and cooking that I do. :-p

  3. I’m fond of walking..hehe
    I don’t walk for the purpose of staying fit but it helps me to relax and free my mind from over thinking..haha!
    I just recently watched from ENews that Perez Hilton used walking to ready his muscles/body for exercise..He said its effective, he lose weight.

Leave a Reply

