Why I love kids

Kids always say the craziest and funniest things. I love it! :)

Once a month, I volunteer for Kids Church at my home church, Victory Fort Bonifacio. It’s  always one of the highlights of my month because I have lots of fun working with our passionate team and I love seeing the kids.

Yesterday at the Kids Church service, Gary Quizon, our preacher for the day (who consistently does an awesome job!), asked the kids to name Asian countries that started with certain letters.

Gary: “Give me a country in Asia that starts with the letter C!”
Kid #1: “KOREA!!!!”

:-D

Gary: “Give me a country in Asia that starts with the letter V!”
Kid #2: “VICTORY!!!!!”

Don’t you just love these kids? :)

* * *

Speaking of kids that I love, my nephews are growing up so fast! Here they are, the boys who always make me smile:

What (or who) made YOU smile over the weekend?

2 responses to “Why I love kids

  1. Liz: This one takes the cake. One kid said to Glenn and I quote, “You mean teacher, God is the nerf gun and we are the bullets and He is sending us to the nations?”.

    I love kids!

Leave a Reply

