Practicing Leadership, Integrity, Faith, and Excellence at Work

The other day, I blogged about practicing what we preach. And if you missed it, I highlighted the importance of walking and working with other people. (If you want the breakdown, you can read the post here)

With that in mind, I want to share a resource with you that I recently discovered, which I think is incredibly helpful and insightful: a website called Lifebiz.ph.

I think it’s still in its early stage, but if you go there now, you can already view a number of posts from their regular bloggers David Bonifacio (who I have trouble to keeping up with…last I checked, he’s a businessman who’s also involved with Habitat for Humanity and Real Life Foundation), Walden Chu (president of The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf in the Philippines), and Ganns Deen (blogger, songwriter, and communications/social media expert), among others. These men are great writers and they have such good insights, that I love reading what they have to say.

I don’t know about you, but I often wish that I had more mentors in my life, or at least more time with the ones I’m currently blessed to have. But to be practical, time is such a rare commodity nowadays, so it’s difficult to find schedules that work together. That’s why I like reading articles, blogs, and books, because I feel like I get to learn from some mentors that I can meet with during a time that works for me.

Here’s a video that highlights what LIFE BIZ is all about:

Who are your favorite blogger-mentors (or should I say mentor-bloggers)?

* * *

If you liked this, you might be interested in these related posts:

If you want to receive updates when I publish new blog posts, you can subscribe via RSS or e-mail. You can also follow me on Twitter.

2 responses to “Practicing Leadership, Integrity, Faith, and Excellence at Work

  1. Thanks Liz! I follow your blog too!

Leave a Reply

