Tell Me Thursday: Let’s talk about books!

What are the three books that changed your life?

Here are the three that come to my mind:

1) Cure for the Common Life by Max Lucado – It helped me know myself better, and set some direction in my life!

2) Captivating by John and Stasi Eldredge – It helped heal some emotional wounds and see myself through God’s loving eyes.

3) The Message Bible – It was the first Bible that I couldn’t stop reading; it really helped jump-start my love for the Word.

Your turn!

* * *

If you liked this, you might be interested in these related posts:

If you want to receive updates when I publish new blog posts, you can subscribe via RSS or e-mail. You can also follow me on Twitter.

4 responses to “Tell Me Thursday: Let’s talk about books!

  1. 1) The Life You’ve Always Wanted by John Ortberg – it helped jumpstart a new level of relationship with God and it helped me evaluate my love for God and my love for others =)
    2) Breaking Free by Beth Moore – this is more of a devotional, nevertheless, it helped me see my heart more clearly for what it is capable of and it helped me depend fully on God’s grace to be free from the chains that held me
    2) The Hole in Our Gospel by Richard Stearns – it increased the level of my social responsibility and it gave me a bigger vision of how God can use me to change the world =)

    • Hey cool! I haven’t read “Breaking Free”. I have a copy of “The Hole in Our Gospel” but I haven’t read it yet…thanks to you, I’ll make it a priority! :)

  2. 1. I Kissed Dating Goodbye – I had this book right after my boyfriend broke up with me. It helped me understand his decisions .

    2. Boy Meets Girl – helped me open my eyes as to what Christian boy-girl relationship should be. It helped me change my outlook about courtship.

    3.Being Single is Better – Helped me value myself more and the people around me.

    • Nice picks! I read the first two books at a crucial time in my life, and both books really spared me from getting into trouble! I’ve learned that those two books can be a bit too radical for others and some people take them to the dangerous extreme, but I think that there are some really beautiful principles there and I hope that more single people would read both with an open mind and an open heart! :) Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

