Tell Me Thursday: What makes you happy?

I need a little more order in my life (and my blog, for that matter), so I’m starting a new routine over here which I’m calling “Tell Me Thursday”, because I want to know more about you!

Tell me:

1) When you were a kid, what was your favorite toy?

2) Where’s your “second home”?

3) What do you consider to be your “comfort food”?

4) If you could take a break from what you NEEDED to do today and replaced it
with something you WANTED to do, what would you do?

5) What makes you smile? (I’m sure there are a lot of answers to this question, but for now, just name one )

You go first…I’ll share my answers tomorrow! :)

12 responses to “Tell Me Thursday: What makes you happy?

  1. 1. I was a girlie girl and loved dolls.
    2. My church. I work there and it is a peaceful place.
    3. It’s a weird one but I love Chinese food when I need comforted.
    4. I would spend the day cleaning house and reading. The house would be empty and I would get a nap in also.
    5. My High School Youth Group kids, they are the best and I love them

    • Come to think of it, my church feels like my second home too!
      And I don’t think it’s weird…I know a lot of people who crave Chinese food when they need some comfort. I’m craving dumplings right now…

  2. 1) I was never into toys or TV… I loved books, ALL KINDS of books =).. I even read Como agua para chocolate at 10 years old ‘coz of the recipes!
    2) Well, technically, I live in my second home now, ‘coz I don’t live with my folks anymore =P… but if you mean somewhere I feel at home away from the apartment, it would have to be Fully Booked High Street =P…
    3) Frozen yogurt (specifically Red Mango green tea yogurt with red beans, dezato mochi, and almonds)
    4) Hang out at any Fully Booked store and READ and READ and READ then buy something really interesting and READ it in a coffee shop, then write a journal about it =)…. augh! I wanna do that now!
    5) Seeing my nephews online over Skype or when I go home =)

  3. 1. Nintendo! Super Mario Brothers and Othello were my favorites.
    2. Manila and Helsinki. Depends on the mood. :-P
    3. Salt and Vinegar Chips
    4. I need to work but I want to walk outside a lot.
    5. Music :)

  4. Hi Liz,
    I miss you! Congratulations on your awesome blog! You just inspired me! :)
    1) When you were a kid, what was your favorite toy?
    – Pots and Pans, loved playing “kitchen” or “luto-lutuan”
    2) Where’s your “second home”?
    – It used to be school when we were younger. But now, it would just be where I find myself comfortable any place I feel HIS presence.
    3) What do you consider to be your “comfort food”?
    – Paella and Adobo Flakes. Both tedious to make but all worth the long effort since it tastes sooo good after making it :)
    4) If you could take a break from what you NEEDED to do today and replaced it
    with something you WANTED to do, what would you do?

    5) What makes you smile? (I’m sure there are a lot of answers to this question, but for now, just name one )

    • Forgot to answer numbers 4 and 5! hahahaha!
      4.) My old Make-A-Wish Foundation work. I really miss it :(
      5.) Preparing food for others :)

      • Koyen!!! I want to try your adobo flakes!!! :) Let’s have a get-together again, you, me, and Carla? Want to sched something next week? :) My place (I moved, btw–sort of, haha!), if you girls don’t mind potluck…I don’t have anything in my ref to feed y’all with yet :(

  5. Hi, Liz! To answer your questions…

    1) I had a Rainbow Brite doll given to me by my Ninang. Well, I had Rainbow Brite everything! I thought I was Rainbow Brite!

    2) Madrid, Spain — though I’m yet to set foot there. :-p

    3) Right now, comfort food is Mary Grace cheese rolls + their tsokolate. When I’m sick I have to have congee. I also love fries + hot fudge sundae. Chocolate Truffles ice cream from Selecta. Seafood kare-kare. Pasta. Oh, what? There are other questions?

    4) I would be outside taking pictures. Don’t get me wrong, I love my job. :)

    5) I can’t name just one! Hahah!.. But okay, okay… My niece :) Everyone tells me she’s my little clone; even her parents say so, and I do see a lot of myself in her.

  6. Hi, Liz! I haven’t been to your blog in ages. Caught a glimpse of your latest post though and what a coincidence—I’ve just blogged about things that make me happy! :) Hope all is well with you, take care.

Leave a Reply

