What’s your battle cry?

When you feel like the world’s crashing down on you and you feel very afraid and alone, what’s your battle cry?

Here’s one of mine:

“When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. In God whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me?”
– Psalm 56:3-4

When I’m afraid, I need to know that there’s someone I can run to, someone bigger than me, someone more powerful than me, who loves me and is looking out for me. How about you? Do you have someone to run to? Just so you know, His arms are wide open for you, too.

Leave a Reply

