Superhero series: DREW BREES (and a little something about Frank Gansz, Sr.)

One day ago, I had no idea who Drew Brees was. While I don’t follow football religiously, I do enjoy the rare moments that I get to catch a game! Then I watched the Super Bowl (I opted to cheer for the New Orleans Saints!) and I saw this quarterback speak, and immediately I could tell that there was something different. I knew that this was a man of faith. And he doesn’t just talk the talk; based on what I’ve read, he also lives it. Watch this interview and be inspired:

To read more about Drew Brees and what happened at the Super Bowl, click on the links above. Meanwhile, here’s a tearjerker that I read on the ESPN website. The punter who executed perhaps the most crucial play of the game, Thomas Morstead, tells a heartwarming story about Frank Gansz, Sr. Read it. :)

Leave a Reply

