How to Love Your Life: Take a good look at it…

…and allow yourself to laugh. Smile. Be joyful about the blessings and be grateful about the grace you’ve received. Look at your past and see how far you’ve come. :)

I was given a chance to do that this week as I was preparing for a couple of career talks I had to do in the Immaculate Conception Academy in Greenhills. Since they asked me to talk about working in the media, I had to look back, specifically in the years 2002 to 2008, when I was working at Summit Media and MTV. I couldn’t help but smile. Those were good times. :) I recalled the fun/surreal/fulfilling experiences, the challenges that I had to go through, the amazing people that I had the privilege of working with, the places I went to, and the people I met, among many other good memories. And then there were also the dark days: sleepless nights, days of depression (quarterlife crisis, perhaps?), angst, bad decisions, fatigue, etc. Oh, those days!

When I get to look back and realize how far I’ve journeyed, I see that there’s just so much to be grateful for. I am blessed with great experiences, but I’m most blessed by God and His grace which has carried me to where I am today: constantly ‘refined by fire,’ but happier than I’ve ever been. :)


Leave a Reply

