Sunday reflections.

I know, I’ve been absent these past couple of days! And such a shame, since this month is almost done. I’d love to say that I was faithful with blogging the last 30 days, except that isn’t true. However, this exercise really did help me blog more often than I normally would…so here’s hoping I get to keep it up for the rest of the year!

Im thinking...Im thinking...

"I'm thinking...I'm thinking..."

In the meantime, I came across this list (I don’t remember how I found it), and I thought of answering 5 of the questions for today’s post. By the way, their blog is pretty cool, so if you have the time, hop on over there. I know I’m going back to read some more stuff!

  1. What did I learn last week? Romans 7 and 8. You could live your life never knowing this, or in my case, you could to be a follower of Jesus for two and half years and completely forget about this or fail to fully understand what it means. Reading it again this week was life-changing for me (I’m not exaggerating). Here’s the link to the two [relatively] easy-to-read versions, NLT and MSG…check it out if you feel like it. Great stuff. :)

  2. Which moment from last week was the most memorable and why? Teaching at Victory Weekend for the second time. I must say, it’s sweeter the second time around! I got to learn from the mistakes I made in the past and worked on them, plus I got to relax and really soak in the entire day without fainting from nervousness. Thank you, Lord!
  3. What can I do right now to make the week less stressful? Get some good rest tomorrow :)
  4. Is there anyone that deserves a big ‘Thank You’? – Julie, and I already told her last Friday. She was the one who sent me the text message, telling me to read Romans 7 and 8. Do send her some love by visiting her website at http://juliannesouldchild.tk or, better yet, if you have access to the iTunes Music Store, do yourself a favor a buy her album. Search “Julianne grateful”. :) You won’t regret it!
  5. What am I most grateful for? – A lot to be grateful for, but something specific and relevant to this week, I would say I’m grateful that I get to teach at the University of Makati with the rest of the ENCM team. I’m really growing to love those students and I look forward to seeing them every week. :)

Happy Sunday, folks!

One response to “Sunday reflections.

  1. Liz, I love this: “This season taught me a lot of things…one of them was realizing that God can work outside of your assumptions and expectations and bring you places you never imagined.”

    So true :)

Leave a Reply

