Small pond or big pond?

I’m sure you’ve been asked this question before: would you rather be a big fish in a small pond or a small fish in a big pond?

I don’t think there’s a right or wrong answer, since each person is different. What works for one won’t work for another. I’ve found that even with different reasons, my answer is still the same after all these years. And I just want to clarify–for me, it’s not about ambition–it just goes back to where I feel most ‘at home’ and ‘alive’.

* * *

Somewhat related to that…

I love big events! And by ‘big’, I mean MASSIVE. There’s something about being amidst a sea of passionate people that makes me excited. Whether they’re concerts or convergences, I LOVE THEM.

This is one of the reasons why I’d love to attend this:

Every year, it seems to get bigger and better! I’ve been tracking it on the internet for 2 years now…still hoping I’ll get to go someday! Thomas Nelson CEO Michael Hyatt blogged about it here: http://michaelhyatt.com/2009/08/the-catalyst-conference.html

* * *

My answer? In case you haven’t figured it out…I like swimming in a big pond. :)

Leave a Reply

