Better late than never :)

Aww phooey. I missed a day on my 30-day blog challenge. To make up for it, I’m just going to have to post twice today!

Yesterday (Sunday) was truly a family day. First up, we had a lunch reunion with the our Claudio “superclan!”

IMG_7271

It was great to see my second cousins again! After that, our sub-clan (is there such a term? I’m talking about our immediate relatives) went to Razon’s to have some halo-halo, then I capped the day off with church worship service and dinner with my mom.

Good times. I just wanted to take the time today to remember to be grateful for these times with loved ones. I tend to take them for granted sometimes, but I know there will come a time that I won’t see them as much as I do now. Whether one of us moves away, or one of us moves on, change is inevitable. My prayer is that I’ll remember to make the most out of these times together.

2 responses to “Better late than never :)

  1. Hi Liz! I don’t know if you remember me, Leanne’s sister, we were in a magazine class together too? Anyhow, I found your blog through Mariel’s blog and I’m enjoying your posts. Just wanted to say hi!

    • Hi Maita!!! Of course I remember you! :) It’s been so long! Thanks for dropping by and leaving a note ;) I really hope to see you and your sister again soon!

Leave a Reply

