Okay, Disney, you’ve got my attention. :)

I got to watch this on YouTube this week and I found myself liking this catchy song. The lyrics are simple but powerful, especially for the young set. I like that they brought these tween/teen idols together to come up with a song that encourages people to make a difference. Definitely something for your children or your younger siblings/cousins/nephews/nieces!

On the iTunes music store, people have been commenting that it’s just another way for Disney to make money (although net proceeds go to charity), while some people have been blasting the artists. I don’t want to get into that. Personally, I’m just glad that these influential people made a powerful song with a positive message. Two thumbs up from me. :)

Leave a Reply

