Superhero series: C.S. Lewis

From time to time, I feature some people or groups that I think are pretty awesome. It’s called the SUPERHERO SERIES!

When I was growing up, I was so captivated by C.S. LewisThe Chronicles of Narnia. I first discovered it when I was in 2nd or 3rd grade through my brother. When I was at home, I would sneak into his room and borrow his books, and when I got to school, I would look for the books, then I would sit on the floor between the shelves in the library to read during my free time. I believe C.S. Lewis’ was responsible for expanding my imagination, even more than Dr. Seuss…at least for me. :)

While a lot of people are familiar with the Narnia series, not a lot of people know that Lewis was a theologian and Christian apologist. I was amazed to discover this other side of him a few years back (I know, I was kind of slow on the pickup!), and I saw that he wrote a whole lot of great books, most of them I have yet to read. However, I come across his powerful quotes from time to time and today I’m sharing one of my favorites:

“The more we get what we now call ‘ourselves’ out of the way and let Him take us over, the more truly ourselves we become.” -C.S. Lewis

One response to “Superhero series: C.S. Lewis

  1. i love CS Lewis! di ka magsasawa sa books niya…

Leave a Reply

