Journals and blessings

n518889038_736550_2458When I was a kid, I tried to keep a diary. Every year, I failed miserably. I would start writing in one, then I would stop after a few months. Needless to say, I wasted a lot of perfectly good notebooks all the way into my teenage years.

Fortunately, that hasn’t been the case these past couple of years. Two years ago, I decided to keep a journal where I could write down the great Bible verses that I came across and the good quotes I got from books and various preachings. I also wrote down my prayers, and I’ve been doing so until today. I know a lot of other friends who do the same thing, and we all agree that it’s a great habit to pick up! Especially when you look back at your old journals and see how your prayers were answered.

The other day, I took a colored pen and went through my old journals, and underlined every blessing and answered prayer that came my way. It really helped bring back so much joy, when I remembered how good and how faithful God has been. Sometimes, problems and difficult circumstances help me forget, and I linger around despair’s territory longer than I should.

If you keep a journal, let me encourage you to grab that pen and find those answered prayers!

One response to “Journals and blessings

  1. Hello there Fellow Christian Blogger!

    This is Sis.Chette (I saw your blog in google), I would like to invite you to join the Christian Blogger Clan located here:

    http://christianblogs.clan.su/ God has put in my heart to gather all the CHRISTIAN Bloggers on the Internet, and I hope you’ll participate and contribute.

    I really really hope and Pray that you’ll participate
    and Join this Clan. God bless all of us!

    – Christian Blogger Admin
    Sis.Chette

Leave a Reply

