MIND DUMP: Sundays.

made_at_wwwtxt2piccom2

Confession: I know that Sunday should be a Sabbath day, but I often find myself struggling with NOT doing any work when I have free day like this.

The world tells me that I should be productive and if I have responsibilities that are still unfinished, I should work to get them done…no procrastinating allowed! Not to mention the fact that I could use all the time I can get to catch up with the piles of work that I need to do.

But this is a Sabbath day, and the truth is, it’s the only Sabbath day I’m going to get this week.

So I’ve decided to seize it. Work (and everyone else pressuring me to do work) will have to wait until tomorrow.

“This is the day the LORD has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it.”

– Psalm 118:24

Happy Sunday, folks. :)

P.S. I had a good trip to San Jose, Nueva Ecija last Friday. I did an inspirational speech for the 2009 graduating class of the Mount Carmel Montessori high school. Those graduates are going to go far, I can tell. They were positively radiant! I want to thank the Miniano family (especially Marla) for inviting me over. Praise God for a safe and relaxing trip, and a great experience all in all! :)

EDIT (1:18 am) -> Making that decision to seize the Sabbath was so worth it. I ended up taking my 5-year old nephew to Hobbes & Landes in High Street, where we both enjoyed our cups of Fro-Yo (apples & cinnamon + almond clusters for me and mangoes, strawberries + candy sprinkles for my nephew) while solving several of those car puzzle things (I don’t know what they’re called, haha!). *Happy times* :)
One response to “MIND DUMP: Sundays.

  1. Hello Liz!

    Nice that I found this finally. Hehe. :)

    Hugs and Happy Easter.

    Ekay

Leave a Reply

