Counting the blessings.

Busy times. But God has been good, and His grace really abounds, so I can’t complain. It’s a good season. :)

Counting my blessings this week:

1) I preached in a service for the first time EVER (never thought I’d actually do it in this lifetime)!  My friend and small groupmate (?) Roxanne Barcelo was also there to give her testimony. She’s an awesome speaker, and she’s really someone I’m so proud of. She has a HUGE heart and her resilience is topnotch. Thank you to the awesome people of Generation Congregation of the Church of the Nazarene for having us over. GenCon rocks. :)

2) I had a good meeting with the Young Focus team at their student center in Tondo (I didn’t get lost on my way there either! Woohoo!). Young Focus aids the children and teenagers from the Smokey Mountain 2 area (for more info, check out http://www.youngfocus.org). They’re doing such a great job. I’m conducting several programs for them next month and I’m really looking forward to that. I can’t wait to meet the students!

3) We celebrated the birthdays of my mother and my brother with a nice family dinner at Power Plant. My 5-year old nephew even walked me to my car when I had to go back because I forgot something. Sweet. :)

4) I graduated from the Every Nation Leadership Institute (Year 1). I love my classmates and I love our church! It was just so cool how they made us all feel special. Special shoutout to Pastor Dennis Isleta! He was such a good “daddy” to our class, and we appreciate him a LOT. Another special shoutout to Ramir Mallari for putting up with us and managing to get us organized, because our class can get pretty rowdy. Haha.

5) We had a great afternoon with “supersiblings” Lea and Gerard Salonga last Wednesday. They’re really nice and down-to-earth, and I’m glad that they’re excited about our project. Awesome stuff up ahead!

6) I managed to have time to eat dinner at Taco Bell (one of my favorite eateries!) AND watch John Legend with two of my best friends, Camille and Carisse. John Legend was definitely in my must-see concert list (I’m still praying to be able to watch U2, Tony Bennett, John Mayer, and Coldplay in my lifetime!), so I’m glad we got to watch the concert. It was fun!

Tomorrow (or later, rather), I’m off to Nueva Ecija to speak at a high school graduation. It’s going to be quite a long trip, but I’m hoping that it’ll be a relaxing and peaceful one. I’m actually looking forward to the free hours in the car to be able to do nothing but think, listen, and pray. I believe it’s going to be a good day. :)

Leave a Reply

